The Outsorcerer's Apprentice

The Outsorcerer's Apprentice

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
A wizard's delicate balance of employees, including a dragon slayer, the Big Bad Wolf, and goblins, is thrown into disarray by a young, clueless outsider.
Publisher: New York, NY : Orbit, ©2014.
ISBN: 9780316368797
0316368792
Characteristics: 387 pages ;,21 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

Vilka Sep 08, 2018

A fun, humorous read about an idyllic fairy-tale setting that is just a bit too perfect...and some of its inhabitants are starting to notice. Throw in a few corporate types from our world wanting to exploit the place for cheap labour and a mathematically smart but socially inept young man bumbling into the mix, and you end up with a witty and entertaining read that should appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett or The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

rhoferer May 10, 2016

I think I might have found a new author to follow. this book reminds me of Douglass Adams and Terry Pratchett in the way that Holt's characters have a no-nonsense, obvious, sometimes cynical approach to finding solutions to how things could be better and easier, and not accepting that what something is is the way it should be.

CMLibrary_gjd_0 Apr 26, 2016

Good, quick, quirky read. This was my first time reading this author. I think I'll pick up more, especially this summer. Made a great "bus book"

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top