Russia and Eurasia

Russia and Eurasia

Book - 1970-
Rate this:
Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States 2013 is a volume in "The World Today Series." Published and updated annually, this series provides both a short historical treatment and an up-to-date look at the various countries of the entire globe. Russia and the Commonwealth of Independent States deals with the twelve independent republics that became members of the Commonwealth of Independent States following the collapse of the Soviet Union in December 1992. The book focuses strongly on recent economic and political developments with shorter sections dealing with foreign policy, the military, religion, education, and specific cultural elements that help to define each republic and differentiate one from the other. Approximately one-third of the book is devoted to Russia, with shorter sections dealing with Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan. There is also a section dealing with how the Commonwealth of Independent States came into being and how it has evolved since 1992.
Publisher: Washington : Stryker-Post Publications, 1970-
ISBN: 9781475804904
Characteristics: v. :,ill. ;,28 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Library

To Top